Sunshine Bay Public School

Delivering quality education in a caring and dynamic environment

Telephone02 4472 6464 02 4472 6522

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

About our staff

Our staff are experienced, caring and committed to your child's development. The staff currently comprises:

Principal                       Mrs Maree Dielman

Assistant Principal       Mrs Louise Connell 

Assistant Principal       Mrs Kim Gorrie        

Assistant Principal     Mrs Lyndall Jackson

Assistant Principal       Mr Robert Lenon    

Assistant Principal       Miss Laura Bennetts

Class teachers:

Kindergarten   Mrs Hannah Grieve, Mrs Elisabeth Ison        

Year 1               Mrs Kate de Celis, Miss Jessica Lord  

Year 2              Mrs Leigh Allen, Mrs Sarah Beasley


Year 3 & 4      Ms Natasha Ubrihien

                       Ms Jo Weber/Mrs Tracey Bennett

                       Mrs Wendy Morris    

Year 5            Miss Michelle Butler, Mr Michael Lever

Year 6            Ms Narelle Anamourlis

                      Miss Lauren Coleman

K/6C              Mrs Kim Campbell

Curriculum & Instruction   Mrs Louise Connell. Mrs Kim Gorrie   

Teacher/Librarian   Mr Michael Davis

RFF                Ms Jeanette Cullen, Mrs Ursula Brown,

                      Ms Stephanie Gill, Mrs Marnie Barnes

Learning and Support Teacher

                       Mrs Karen Plocki,  Mrs Lynda Cole, 

                       Miss Laura Bennetts,  Mrs Lyndall Jackson

Office             Ms Sandra Parr (SAM),

                       Mrs Gabbi Blake , Mrs Chris McCaul

Learning Support Officer      Ms Bellamy Haantjens 

General Assistant   Mr Rob Dielman

Counsellor              Mrs Amanda Hall

Aboriginal Student Support Office - Ms Elysha Atcheson 

Staff are supported by Student Learning Support Officers in classrooms.